Tempura

Today I made my friends very happy by preparing for them a huge plate of fish and vegetable tempura. I started preparing the light batter by mixing flour and water, and then leaving it in the fridge to maintain a cold temperature – this is the secret of the tempura. I then sliced different vegetables such as courgettes, paprika pepper, broccoli, orange peppers and onions which I then one by one dipped in the batter and deep fried in oil. I did the same procedure with squid rings, but you can use any kind of vegetables or sea food. We enjoyed it with sticky soy sauce and some cold beer.

Tempura

Tempura

2 thoughts on “Tempura

    • Thanks,

      I am sorry but I can’t answer you, not because I don’t want, but just because I didn’t measure it.
      The mix that I used is flour, maize starch and water.

Leave a comment